Book Review: Obsidian

(Started 5/31/16 – Finished 6/1/2016)

How do I even review this book?! It was amzing. Hot. Hot. Hot!
Obsidian

Daemon is the ultimate book boyfriend. He’s sexy, he’s a smart ass, he’s gentle and caring (even if its grudgingly given), and I can’t forget to mention that he’s out of this world! Literally and figuratively speaking, because Daemon is actually an ALIEN!

I don’t want to give too much away, because I know that when I read book reviews, I get super annoyed at all the spoilers.

Daemon is what you call a Luxen. A type of alien who has come to earth due to their world being destroyed. They live in a small town in West Virginia where they have been safe from their enemies, the Arum, for a decent amount of time before Kat comes and destroys all sense of safety and peace, putting their lives in jeopardy.

Daemon and Kat play cat mouse with their feelings for each other, which was really quite amusing and yet frustrating all at the same time! Will Kat finally admit her feelings for Daemon in the next book? I guess I’ll just have to find out!


Have any of you read this book/series? If so, what did you think of it? I’m DYING to converse with ANYONE about it. I just love to gush about all my new favorite books. Who am I kidding, books in general.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Obsidian

    1. It is pretty great so far. I just started book two today! Stay tuned for it’s review within the next couple of days if not tomorrow hahah I’ll be up all night reading probably!

      Like

Leave a Reply

