Book Review: Onyx

(Started 6/1/2016 – Ended 6/2/2016)

The story just keeps getting better and better! I was curious to see if Kat and Daemon’s feelings for each other would ever come out when I reviewed Obsidian, and I am pleased to inform you that, YES, DUH, OF COURSE, they did FINALLY get over themselves and admit that they are irrevocably, incandescently, in love with each other. *swoon*

Onyx was way more intense than Obsidian, which makes sense because Obsidian is the beginning, the story that leads up to everything else. I was thrown for a loop when things started getting heated (and not in the smexy Onyxway, either) and the story finally started rolling forward. There are battles between the Arum, the DOD, and warring emotions between Daemon and Kat, and believe it or not, sooo much more happened.

I’m sorry for being so vague, because if any of you are remotely interested in reading this, I don’t want to be the one who ruins it for you. The purpose of these reviews is to not tell you the entire story of the book I had read, it’s to get you excited just as I am, to be reading it!

Believe it or not, this is the first series (books, actually) of paranormal fantasy/romance I have read. I never thought alien mojo would be my thing, but Armentrout certainly has a way of making me want a certain alien for myself.

Why are all the hot guys in books taken? Who am I kidding….why are ANY hot guys taken, in real life or in my dreams?


Please leave any comments down below! I would love to know if any of you have read this series!

Leave a Reply

