My Life in a Snapshot

If you have read my ‘About Me’ page, then you have a general understanding of my life. Well, to put that into perspective here is a picture that basically sums me up in a nutshell.life in a snapshot

 

So, this is basically it. I have my son and I have my cats (The orange one isn’t mine, by the way, my other is hiding from my kid somewhere) and I have my books.

You would think it would take me a while to finish a book, but you would be surprised. Yes, the majority of my day is chasing him around and prying his sticky little fingers from objects that he has no need to mess with, and picking up after him only to re-pick up what I just put away. Yes, I deal with tantrums and laughter and bouts of pure craziness that I didn’t expect a baby to have; but I always find time to sit and get lost in a fictional world, because mine is just so hectic.

I read while he’s napping. I read when I put him to bed at night. I read even when he’s terrorizing the place. The thing is, when you have a passion for something, you always find time.

In this picture I am reading Opal. The third book in the LUX series by Jennifer Armentrout. I should have a review of it within the next couple of days. It’s taking me longer to finish this one. Not because it’s slow or boring, but because I’ve been busy. Life gets in the way of my love for fiction.

Leave a Reply

