Book Review: Opposition

(Started 6/8/16 – Ended 6/10/16)

You all very well know that I’ve been reading the LUX series by Jennifer Armentrout as part of my June TBR. This series consisted of 5 books: Obsidian, Onyx, Origin, and Opposition.

Opposition is the last book in the LUX series, and I’m sad to see it end, as is what happens jennifer-l-armentrout-opposition-lux-5-1-638with all great series’. I am content with the way the series ended and the way it all flowed together.

The world as Kat and Daemon know it has changed,the night the Luxen came. The Luxen are hell bent on eradicating humans and hybrids on Earth. For world domination? Possibly. Or maybe revenge?

Kat and Daemon are again forced to take their chances with unlikely allies to prevent the Luxen from taking over their planet.

This heart stopping, world tipping, series has come to an end and I couldn’t be any happier.

The only thing I have a problem with is that the author doesn’t tell us what is written on a note that Daemon passes to Kat. It is mentioned a few times throughout the series and at the very end. Kat never discloses what was the on the note; only that it was not for anyone else to see but her. Maybe I’m too nosy for my own good. Or maybe I just want to know what get’s Kat all blushy and ooey-gooey inside. Alas, it’s just not meant for our eyes.


This book did come with a prequel about Dawson and Beth, and how their story is the starting point for everything we read in the 5 LUX books. However, I did not read it. I’ve never been a fan of prequel novels. I don’t know why, that’s just a preference of mine. If you all are interested in reading the prequel it’s called Shadows.

Leave your comments below!

#ForensicMom

Leave a Reply

