The Stressful Mommy Life

This past week has been horrendous. The week before last we went to New York and that was a blast; I knew that coming back would be stressful, but I didn’t envision it being this bad.

My boyfriend works long hours for a mortuary company. He’s on call 24/7 with two days off during the week, but  with our recent vacation he has put in more hours to make up lost income. So, that leaves me here at the house packing up all three bedrooms, kitchen, living room, and bathroom, as well as taking care of our son. I’m not complaining that I have to pack the house up by myself, all I’m saying is that it isn’t the easiest thing to do when you have a needy 16 month old wanting held every 10 minutes.

We were supposed to be out of this house by Saturday, which was the 20th, and be in our new place the same day. This was the plan. We all know how plans can go though, right? We’re still here, in our current house, waiting to get the keys to our new place. I was wanting to be settled and have the majority of our new home unpacked before classes start, but, alas, the universe is against us.

My classes start tomorrow. I have Tuesday/Thursday classes which is great, but the downside is I’m gone all day. 8am-10pm. This wouldn’t be a problem either, if I had a full-time babysitter who can sit with my son all day on Tuesdays (because that’s the only day he needs watched). I haven’t found one yet. My mom is coming down to stay with him tomorrow, but she can’t do it every week. I am at a loss of what to do. I can’t afford day care and I don’t know anyone personally who can babysit.

I may be overthinking things too much. I have a tendency to do that. It’s gotten to the point that I am feeling sick and my face is starting to break out (I hate that!). Our current land lord is not happy with us and that is just adding to my stress. I try to make things go smoothly as possible to make everyone happy, but it has backfired this time.

I cross my fingers that we can be in our new place by Wednesday.

3 thoughts on “The Stressful Mommy Life

  1. Things will get better! Just hang in there! My son is 8 years old now, and he still needs attention of course, but I remember when he was that young and was literally always wanting to be held. It was stressful at times, especially with me being so young, but it was worth every minute. I hope things do get better for you soon! And keep up the good work on your blog! It’s lovely. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

