Book Review: Fuel the Fire by Krista and Becca Ritchie

Hello, everyone! I am sorry that this book review is coming late. I have been so busy this past week that I haven’t been able to sit down and write about one of the HOTTEST books I have read this year.

Fuel the Fire is another Calloway Sisters Spin off featuring Rose Calloway (now Cobalt) and Connor Cobalt. We saw this couple back in their last book Kiss the Sky and I fell in love with them. So, it’s no wonder that I would still feel as passionately about their relationship in this book, as I did in their last book.

Rose and Connor are smart, but don’t let their weird ‘nerd’ powers (as Lily would say) scare you into submission. Or…should you? Combined, Rose and Connor make a force to be reckoned with. They have a daughter they are adore and once their family is threatened tumblr_nmxdu1sYLf1r2a4kfo1_1280they go on the defense, because the Cobalt’s are not defensive people (it’s not in their nature).

I don’t know what it is about Rose and Connor’s relationship that has me fangirling so much. Is it their ‘I-hate-you-but-I-love-you’ glances, their ‘games’ they are always playing with each other, or the fact that their relationship could rival even the strongest Kingdom in some far off fantasy land? I’m jealous of their relationship. I’m jealous of their bedroom activities. I’m jealous of their IQ. Overall, I’m just jealous, but I LOVE to HATE the fact that I’m jealous of fictional characters. The Ritchie girls have made Rose and Connor so believable that a real breathing person can be jealous of their lives. It’s O.K. though. I’m not ashamed.

Here is the Good reads review for Fuel the Fire, because I just can’t seem to formulate the words I need to give you a good review. I think, if you have read my other reviews of the Addicted series, that you would understand that I am just too much of  fan of this couple (and overall series) that I can’t give you an unbiased review. There are two books left in the series, A Long Way Down, featuring Daisy and Ryke’s relationship, and Some Kind Of Perfect ( the VERY last book of the Addicted/Calloway Sisters books). I am not ready to end my relationship with the 6 characters that I have grown to love, but I will get through them and continue on my merry way, keeping these books in my heart!

I give Fuel the Fire 5/5 stars, because there is absolutely no reason why this book doesn’t deserve it.

PLEASE leave comments below! I would love to know if any of you have read this series or have started it!

#ForensicMom

Leave a Reply

