August Wrap up

I know this post is a few days early, I just didn’t want to miss posting this because I’ll be busy the next couple of days! I ended up getting five books this month,  three more than I usually get. I splurged, what can I say?!  

As I said at the beginning of the month, I won’t be doing a TBR list for September, or any other month for that matter, until the end of the school year. I don’t want to set myself a goal and then fail it because I couldn’t get around to reading. Now, that doesn’t mean I won’t read, it just means that I’m not setting up a list of books to be read next month. I’m just going to play it by ear and read when I can! So, keep an eye out for my reviews. I’m currently on A Long Way Down by Krista and Becca Ritchie. If you’ve been keeping up with me, then you would know this is the last book of the Calloway Sisters spinoff of the Addicted Series that I have been reading. I can’t wait to get a review up for you guys!

Anyway, here is my August book haul!

I’ve read Beautiful Diaster a few years ago, I just never had it in my book collection. Im slowly going to get the rest of this series because I just love those books! 

Daughter of Dusk is the sequel to Midnight Thief. I can’t wait to start it!

I also can’t wait to start A Breath of Snow and Ashes. It is the sixth book of the Outlander series. I’m slowly getting through it. I just love it! 

Hunter and The Fortune Hunter are impulse buys. I’ve read books by Mercedes Lackey before, and loved them,  so I grabbed ‘Hunter’ when I saw it. Fortune Hunter kept popping up in recommendations, so when I saw it on the bargain shelf in B&N I grabbed it. 

Have you read any of these books? What others can you recommend? 

Leave a Reply

