Book Reccomendations

Happy Friday everyone! I decided to compile a list of books that I loved and want to recommend to you! This list will more than likely be updated once I get my books out of my storage unit (fingers crossed that I get them next week).

  1. The Stolen Child by Kieth Donohue

The Stolen Child

Check out the Good Reads blurb. This one is an old favorite of mine, I occasionally re-read it when I have no other books to read.

2. The Hungry City Chronicles (1&2)

I read these back in middle school and thought they were the most interesting post-apocalyptic world books ever. Who wouldn’t find cities who eat each other cool and interesting? Check out the Good Reads for Mortal Engines and see of it’s something you’d enjoy!

3. Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin

Elsewhere

Another book read in middle school that has crossed my mind several times throughout the years. It’s just something that sits with you. Good Reads

4. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

The-Scorpio-Races

If you’ve read her Raven Boys series you might like this Standalone. I’ve actually never read the Raven Boys series, although its on my list, so maybe you won’t like this book, but I say that because she is a great author and you SHOULD like this book. Just my opinion. Just go check it out. Good Reads

5. Addicted Series and the Calloway Sisters Series by Krista and Becca Ritchie

I can’t express to you enough how much I love these books! I am currently on Some Kind of Perfect, the epilogue novel of these series. Just go read them! PLEASE! I need to fangirl with SOMEONE ANYONE.

6. The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini

inheritance-covers

I read these in high school and they hold a special place in my heart (and on my bookshelf). I can’t rave enough about these books. Yes, they are HUGE, but they are so worth the read. I just love it. I can’t even put my love into coherent words. Really, read them if you haven’t, especially if you love fantasy and everything that comes with it.

7. The Sight and Fell by David Clement-Davis

sight

Another two I read in high school that I still think about and love to read every now and then. Check them out. They won’t disappoint.

 

I know I recommended to you all a bunch of older books, but they are good oldies, I promise! If you have any books that you would like to recommend, feel free to tell me!

Leave a Reply

