Impromptu Trip to B&N

I went to Barnes and Noble a couple days ago only because my boyfriend gave me permission to spend my money on a book, because that’s  what makes me happy. He allowed me to not stress over bills and gave me permission to spend money on a book that I had no intention of buying that day. I’m so glad I have someone who supports my book addiction.

I browsed the bookshelves trying to pick just one book. You know how hard that is? I could have spent hours picking the right book, but, alas, I didn’t have that much time. My son would not have lasted hours in a bookstore. So, I chose Six of Crows.

I’ve heard so much about this book, so I decided to jump on the bandwagon. I try to read books that fly under everyone’s radar, but I was just so interested in this one. 

Now, I told you I had brought our son along with us, and wouldn’t  you know, he had a good time. I think any 17 month old would enjoy a bookstore that had trains. 


His dad enjoyed it too 😉

He even browsed some books with me

I hope that he grows up to be a reader like me. If that’s the only thing he interitis from me, I would be happy.

Afterwards, we went to Texas Roadhouse, not for their steaks, but for their rolls. I just love their cinnamon butter. 

Overall, I had a great day. Any day is great when I get to add a new book to my collection. 

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

