Book Review: Some Kind of Perfect

I am sad to say that I have finished Some Kind of Perfect, the epilogue novel of the Addicted/Calloway Sisters series. Ten books total. Six characters who I have fallen in love with. I cried. I bawled like a baby at the last six chapters, because I knew they were saying their goodbyes to us (their readers).

If you have been following along with me you would know that the Addicted series starts out in Addicted to You, a story all about Lily and Lo’s addiction to alcohol and sex. The authors had originally only wanted four books, the ones about Lily and Lo. However, their fans wanted more and that’s how the Calloway Sisters series came to be. Their series intertwines and so it turned out to be a ten book series.

I can not recommend this series enough. If it wasn’t for my friend I would have never known about it. I am so glad she let me barrow them, because they have been my life for the past two months. I am at a loss. I have no idea what to do with myself.

Some Kind of Perfect is all about the Hales, Meadows, and Cobalt’s and their families. We get to see how everyone raises their kids and their concerns as being elite parents. We get to go through 10 years of their lives, watching their children grow up, watching everyone have more kids, watching them struggle as they are constantly in the spotlight.

I was still blown away with Lily and Lo. You get to see how far they have come. Being addicted to sex and alcohol is rough and you watch them battle their addictions. They win and they come out on top.

It was only right that Lily and Lo would be the last two chapters of the book. We started out with them. It was only right they took over and were the last two to tell us goodbye.

I wish I could tell you more, but I can’t. With this being the Epilogue novel, it would ruin the book if I told you anything. You MUST read the others in order to fully understand and feel the way I do. This series was everything. It was lust. It was love. It was family. It was tears and pain. It was courage and fear. I felt everything while reading this series and I could not have been happier with the way the Ritchie sisters ended it.

I will most definitely come back to this series. I will re-read it and love it as if it were my first time. I think their story will follow me wherever I go. I am OK with that.

addicted-series-bannerd-gr-assets-com_books_1445205723l_26148181

5/5 Stars all the Way.

 

One thought on “Book Review: Some Kind of Perfect

Leave a Reply

