The Wine Book Tag

Hello everyone and Happy Monday! I saw this Book Tag on hangingwithamanda‘s blog. I don’t normally do these because they take a lot of thought and time, but my son is in bed early, the kitchen is clean after dinner, and I have the time to sit and do one of these. This tag has been on my radar for a while now, because for one, I love wine (the feature photo is of my wineglass and bottle that I drank over the weekend), and two it just looked like fun.

So let’s begin!

Box Wine – a book people will judge you for liking but you like it anyway!

This one is easy. I LOVE Fifty Shades of Grey. I have no shame, but I will shame you for trying to shame me and the rest of us ladies who fell in love with Anna and Christian’s story ❤

fifty-shades-reading-adventures-jpeg-0fae0

Organic Wine – a book that doesn’t have any added crap in it and is just written perfectly.

Oh this is hard. I read a lot of books that have a bunch of crap in it, because I enjoy all that crap…. hm…a book recently that I’ve read would have to be Confess by Coleen Hoover. I’ve noticed, with a lot of her books, she doesn’t have any extra baggage. The books just flow throughout the story.

22609310

Gluehwein – a really spicy, Wintry read.

I choose Outlander for this one, not because it was set in winter, but because I read it during winter. I took a break from this series, but I have book 8 on my nightstand just waiting to be read.

outlander-blue-cover-198x300

Sauvignon Blanc – a really sharp and aggressive read that you couldn’t put down.

This is hard, because I don’t try to read anything that makes me feel anxious or like I’m being thrown through a loop; that’s why I stick to fantasy and romance and some fiction because I hate being scared. The last book that I read that I thought was aggressive and I couldn’t put down was The Shack. The only reason why I read it was because my best friend in high school really wanted me to.

shackover

Pinot Noir – a book you didn’t expect much from but ended up getting blown away.

This would have to be A Stone in the Sea by A.L. Jackson. It was a free kindle book. I don’t expect much from free kindle novels, but I absolutely loved this one, and am looking into getting a paperback copy!

23348621

Chardonnay – a good summer read that was super zesty.

On Dublin Street, hands down. It was an impulse buy at Barnes and Noble because it was on the bargain shelf and it looked good. I’m glad I went ahead and bought it!

51przu0mnsl

Rose – a book that has a little bit of everything in it.

This is hard, also. A book with a little bit of everything…. ok, a series because I can’t think of just one book. The LUX series. Aliens. Romance. Teenage drama. Yes.

LUX

Shiraz – a full-bodied book that is dark and juicy.

The Historian. I read this book a long time ago and I still love it.

historiancover

Merlot – a smooth, easy read with a soft finish.

Garden Spells. Modern day witch in a small town who finds love ❤

images

Champagne – your favorite book.

This is so hard. I feel like I can’t just choose one so I’m going to choose a series. Hands down it would have to be the Inheritance Cycle

inheritance-covers

I hope you enjoyed my choices. I tag all of you to do it as well! Do it for fun or not for fun, it’s up to you!

Leave a Reply

