A Goodreads Book Tag

I saw this book tag on The Perks of Being a Book Freak and decided to do the tag because I use Goodreads all the time and I just think it’s the best site out there!

One: What was the last book you marked as ‘Read’?

The last book I have as marked as Read is Daughter of Dusk by Livia Blackburne and it was marked as read two days ago

Two: What are you currently reading?

I just started The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. I’ve heard  a lot of good things about this cycle so I figured I’d give it a shot. I have read Shiver and The Scorpio Races by her, so I am expecting great things!

Three: What was the last book you marked as ‘To Be Read’?

I’m a little ashamed to have listed Pleasure Unbound by Larissa Lione as my last book to be added to my To Be Read pile. It is, obviously, a smut book. Don’t judge me!

Four: What book do you need to read next?

I need to read Paper Princess next. Its been recommended to me many times by friends so its definitely one I need to read next.

Five: Do you use the star rating system?

Yes, I do! I don’t use half stars, if a book isn’t a four star book I’ll give it a 3 not a 3 1/2.

Six: Are you doing a 2016 Reading Challenge?

Yes, I am! My goal was 30 books by the end of the year, but I reached that goal back in May so I upped it to 80. I have currently read 42 books so far this year.

Seven: Do you have a wishlist?

I have a wishlist on Barnes and Noble and Amazon but not on Goodreads.

Eight: What book do you plan to buy next?

There are so many books that I want to buy! The books that I want would be the entire Harry Potter series in hardback.

Nine: Do you know any favorite quotes? Would you like to share a few?

 

I wish I was a quote fanatic, but I’m not, so I don’t have any to share with you 😦

 Ten: Who are your favorite authors?

I have a few: Jane Austin, Coleen Hoover, Jamie McGuire…..I can’t think of any others on the top of my head.

Eleven: Have you joined any groups?

I have joined two but I’m not active in any of them. I just use Goodreads to keep track of books I want to potentially read, books that I have read, and to keep track of how far along I am in a book in currently reading, and of course my reading challenge.

Twelve: Who do you tag?

I tag anyone who wants to do this! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

