October Monthly Wrap-Up

Wow, where did October go?! I feel like I blinked and missed the entire month. It went by that fast! I am so happy to bring you, yet again, a monthly wrap up. This post will feature the books I have read throughout the month, the books that I have bought during the month, and plans for next month (although I’m not sure if I’m setting a goal for next month or not).

I have read a total of ten books this month, and if I play my cards right I may end up reading 11 books total. That is if I can finish Dirty Red by tomorrow. I read a mixture of physical books and e-books so I will split my list up into those two categories.

****UPDATE****

I eneed up finishing two more books. Which brings my total of books read this month to 12. The added books are in bold.

Physical Books

  1. First Life by Gena Showalter (Review)
  2. Hunter by Mercedes Lackey (Review)
  3. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (Review)
  4. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo  (Review)
  5. Paper Princess by Erin Watt (Review)
  6. The Opportunist by Tarryn Fisher (Review)
  7. Ditty Red by Tarryn Fisher 
  8. Thief by Tarryn Fisher 

E-Books

  1. With Visions of Red (Review)
  2. Until Harry (Review)
  3. Arouse (Review)
  4. F*ck Love (Review)

aspiring-author-interview-forensic-mom-blog

Not only did I read a bunch, I also interviewed a friend of mine who is an aspiring author. She is currently working on a book that I have the pleasure of reading whenever she gets out a chapter or two. You can check out that interview with Autom Meaders here!

hauntthezoo

I took my son to Haunt the Zoo in Oklahoma City. It was so cool! He loved it! That was our little Halloween trik-o-treating this year. Since he is still so small, I figured going to the Zoo would be better than traipsing around the neighborhood. The zoo provided a safer environment.

14753448_10153830467996604_6001651889560524282_o

I dressed him up in a little Where the Wild Things Are costume and I went as a Pirate. It was a blast 🙂

Book Haul

I had a small book haul this month.

20161028_133508

It consisted of Throne of Glass, Crooked Kingdom, Paper Princess, and not pictured F*ck Love for Kindle. Throne of Glass is on my November TBR.

I’m currently reading Dirty Red by Tarryn Fisher and hope to have that done by tomorrow. If not it will be part of my November books.

41jhlqjrfdl

That’s all I have for you this month! I hope your October was great and I hope you all have a wonderfully spooky Halloween tomorrow! Be safe!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “October Monthly Wrap-Up

  1. You’ve read some interesting books this month! I agree that the month flew by, and I was only able to read one freakin book, which is insane because I usually read 8-10 books a month. Gosh, it’s been a busy, busy month. Hopefully November won’t be as bad. And I can get back to reading regularly. Your baby is adorable!! 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

