Book Review: Dirty Red

What can I say about this book? I devoured it. At first I wasn’t quite sure if I was going to love this one as much as I did The Opportunist  because Leah was just so annoying. She grated my mind and I’m sure if I saw her in person she would grate on my ears and my nerves. She is just an awful human being.

32a007eacaa7ad41954adef3f68cc8f3

Dirty Red by Tarryn Fisher: ★★★★★

I also kind of felt sorry for her, you know, being second choice to the Olivia Kaspen, but what Leah does to ensure her relationship with Caleb is destructive, manipulative, and down right dirty. No wonder she earns the nickname “Dirty Red”.

Leah can’t take her mind off of Olivia, everywhere she turned she had to see Olivia in everything. It worried at her so much that she began doing things that would make Caleb stick around. First, it was threatening Olivia and driving her out of Florida. Second, it was faking a pregnancy….. the list goes on (I don’t want to spoil the more devious situations), and they only get dirtier.

At one point I felt sorry for Leah, but as the book went on and I found out her secrets I realized that the bitch had it coming. Sorry, that I am not sorry for my expletives. She deserves every name that I can throw at her. She is the worst kind of human and I am so glad she is a made up character, because if she were real…I don’t know. I don’t know what I would do if she happened to be real.

7f80121bcab72a217a53d31a923fa6c8

In the end I really enjoyed this book. It was snarky, mind blowing, and down right nasty. Tarryn Fisher really knows how to bring the worst out in people.

Leave a Reply

