GUEST POST: Grocery List Authors

Hello everyone! Today I am bringing you a special Guest Post! Today’s guest post is by Autom Meadors. I have featured her in the Aspiring Author Interview blog post awhile back. If you haven’t seen that post yet feel free to check it out! Without further due….


 

Grocery List Authors

I love how the writing in some books just knocks my socks off.  It isn’t complicated, or hard, or altogether “smart.” It’s smooth and eases off the page.  The book just flows and my mind is in heaven.  It feels like I have finally come home from a long vacation.  My heart settles, my mind is at peace, and a calmness slowly caresses my body.  I love books with outstanding writing styles with this capability.

spiderman-meme

These authors have the uncanny ability to write about circumstances that are heartbreaking and disturbing, but somehow still make me feel secure and safe while reading. I willingly trust the author to break my heart into a million pieces and slowly mold and form it back together.   It’s like I’m in a trance.

book-meme

These are what I refer to as “Grocery List Authors.” I am always on the edge of my seat dying for anything and everything that these authors put out.  Heck, I would even read their grocery list because I’m sure they would find a way to make it interesting and beautiful.

Elle Kennedy – Regardless of whether she’s writing solo or has teamed up with someone else – Elle is an author that takes writing to the next level.  I know that I can never start one of her books before bed because if I do, there will be no sleep for me. Who needs sleep anyway when you have an Elle Kennedy book that needs reading!  Paper Princess is currently in the runnings for Best Romance in the Goodreads Choice Awards.   She has many other series out starring some insanely hot Briar hockey players and bad ass military men.

51llewuxkxl

Colleen Hoover – Holy bejesus, Colleen Hoover.  This lovely lady is the queen and destroyer of ripping my heart out.  You better not have any plans for the rest of the day because the moment you start a CoHo book, you will not be able to put it down until you have reached the last page.  Every one of her books I have consumed in one sitting.  And I think I have a favorite until I read the next one.  She knocks it out of the park Every. Single. Time.  All of her books deal with heartbreaking circumstances and change my life and perspectives for the better.

It Ends With Us               Slammed                            November 9

Tarryn Fisher – Now this lady is a different story.  Her writing is Evil with a capital “E.” I don’t know how she does it but this lady is magical.  Her writing is raw and dirty and so nitty gritty that I can’t help but suck it all up.  She is a self-proclaimed Slytherin and I could believe it.  She tells the truth and she tells it well.  Never have I felt so much in reading a book than I do when I read a Tarryn Fisher book. Her Love Me With Lies series is three books that I read in two days.  Once you get inside a villain’s head, you never want to leave.  And the worst part is – you root for the villain and would almost give your first born just to make sure she wins.  That’s how genius it all is.

lovemewithlies

The Opportunist                           Dirty Red                                            Thief

K.A. Tucker – This is one lady I got to meet and I actually told her I would happily read her grocery lists if she ever wanted to publish them.  (insert laughing with tears emoji)  All of the feels come out when reading a KA Tucker book.  I learned so much about life and myself while reading her Ten Tiny Breaths series.  It healed me in ways that I didn’t realize I was still broken.

Ten Tiny Breaths                                    Burying Water

Renee Carlino – If you are wanting to feel something and fall in love – then I suggest a Renee Carlino book.  This lady doesn’t cater to your feelings lightly.  She wraps you all up in love and makes your heart ache with yearning.  I love love love her books and simply cannot get enough!  Before We Were Strangers was my favorite book last year and one I can’t wait to reread over and over.

Before We Were Strangers               Swear On This Life

Emma Chase – Now this lady is smart.  The first time I ever read her, I immediately stalked her to make sure she was a girl.  I could have sworn she was a dude. She writes the best, most addicting male POVs.  I simply cannot get enough.  Once you are in the head of Drew Evans, there is no place you’d rather be. Tangled is one of the most addicting, hilarious books I have ever read.  Her Legal Briefs series is just as succulent!

 Tangled                                                     Sustained

Krista and Becca Ritchie – This list wouldn’t be complete if these two weren’t included.  My absolute favorite Addicted Series is created by these two goddesses! 6 people, 3 couples, one epic love story.  There are ten books in this series and I wish there were a thousand more! I absolutely cannot get enough of these people.  The addicted world is true.  They are my friends.  Never have I read about six characters who are so dynamic and 3 dimensional.  I can’t even pick a favorite character because they are all so near and dear to my heart.

 Addicted to You              Kiss the Sky


 

I hope you all enjoyed Autom’s Grocery List of Authors. These are great recommendations! The Love Me With Lies series, The Addicted/Calloway Sisters series, It Ends With Us, and Paper Princess, are books that I have read off of this list, so I can say they are good! I’m sure the rest are great reads as well. I trust Autom’s recommendations, so I hope you will as well!

What have you guys read? Who is on your list of Grocery Authors??

 

One thought on “GUEST POST: Grocery List Authors

Leave a Reply

