Monthly Wrap-Up: November

Wow, I didn’t think I would have much to wrap-up, but I have a few things to mention! I hope everyone’s November went well!

Books Read in the Month of November: 

  1. A Love Letter to Whiskey by Kandi Steiner 
  2. At Any Price by Brenna Aubrey
  3. A Breath of Snow and Ashes (Review to come!)
  4. Mr. President by Katy Evans

Not as many as I would have liked, but this month has been hectic! I’m surprised I was able to even get this much done. I have been on a reading hiatus since I finished A Breath of Snow and Ashes a few days ago, because finals are coming up as well as a few serious presentations. I need to put those first and plan on getting back into the swing of things on Christmas break and try to knock my Goodreads challenge out of the park!

Guest Posts:

aspiring-author-interview-forensic-mom-blog-1

I had my friend Autom do a guest post for you all. She decided to go with her ‘Grocery List’ of Authors! Check it out here. She also participated in an Aspiring Author Interview of mine last month so you should be a little bit familiar with her now!

November Book Haul:

I have a small list again this month. I’ve been crunching my spending because Christmas is coming up and I want to give my son, Hunter, a great Christmas this year. These are split up in physical books and E-books.

Physical Copies

  1. The Grisha Trilogy Boxset by Leigh Bardugo
  2. A Court of Thorns and Roses

E-Books

  1. Too Late by Coleen Hoover
  2. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

I’m so excited to get started on this four. It’s killing me that I can’t start them, yet. School HAS got to come first so they will have to wait!

Too Late was on sale for Black Friday so I couldn’t pass it up. I have no doubt that I will get it in a paperback form at some point, though. The Crown’s Game was also on sale, and since I’ve been putting off grabbing a physical copy I decided to pay the $2.99 for it (I’m really looking forward to this one).

In Other News:

Tomorrow we are picking out our Christmas tree! It was a toss up with just going with a real one again this year or buying a fake one that we can reuse. We’re getting a real one again this year and will possibly buy a fake one when they go on sale after Christmas. I can’t wait to decorate it. Hunter will be able to help this year!

Over the weekend we put up the lights on our house. I love white lights, so classy, so elegant. It was a truce though. White lights outside. Colored lights on the tree.

15195913_10153912952261604_2902401127880655028_o

Blog Platforms For You to Follow:

If you like my blog and wish to follow me elsewhere, feel free! You will find that I post a lot more to these than I do here. I save these posts for long drawn out reviews and other posts that I wish to discuss. However, on Facebook, Instagram, and Tumblr, I like to post real time photographs of books, quotes, mommy moments, and whatever else strikes my fancy.

Facebook

Instagram (my personal)

Tumblr

That’s all I have for the month of November! See you in December!

2 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up: November

Leave a Reply

