My Goals for 2017

The new year is approaching fast so I thought I would gather together a list of goals that I want to accomplish in 2017. With this blog being a mixture of personal life, book reviews, and school stuff, this list will have a variety of things!

  1. For starters I want to be able to engage in conversation with more bloggers and befriend some of them! I am still so new to the blogging community that no one really knows about me. I don’t want to be that annoying person that leaves links around people’s blogs in the off chance that someone might actually click it. I don’t want to be a bother or promote myself in a way that irritates others. So, I would like to find a way to get my name out there and gain more followers!
  2. I want to expand my reading genres. I tend to lean towards Romance, YA, Fantasy and Sci-Fi. I would like to branch out into some true crime books, fiction, maybe some biographies. I need to expand my mind with more than just steamy sex scenes and fantasy worlds. If you have any recommendations that I can add to list of books for 2017 feel free to leave them in the comments below!mollybird1011357849455
  3. I want to learn how to be more spontaneous in my cooking. I cook a lot of chicken breast dinners with plain old corn, mashed potatoes, or Agrautins if I have a box laying around. If I’m getting bored with the same dinners every night then I know my family is too!
  4. Seeing as I will graduate in May of 2017, I want to figure out what I want to do with my degree and work towards that goal. I have a whole semester left to decide and get a resume together so I can apply for jobs as soon as I’m out!useful-tips-when-looking-for-graduate-jobs-in-kenya
  5. Speaking of school…. I want to keep myself motivated during my last semester. I want to kick procrastination to the curb and get things done in a timely manner.
  6. I want to take control of my weight and work out more! I need to find ways to keep up my motivation. This is my goal every year but I fail it. post592a
  7. Manage my money better!
  8. Visit my brother in K.C, MO and old friends at my favorite Independently Owned Bookstore, River Reader.
  9. Participate in more school functions. Maybe even join a group!
  10. I wan to travel. As much as I would love to go over seas, I know that may not be a dream that will come true, so I will settle for seeing more of my homeland. I have been in the majority of the Mid-Western states. The farthest I have ever been was to New York in August and that was an impromptu trip. I didn’t get to see much of New York (or the city) but the drive was gorgeous and it was a trip that got me through more states in 2 days then my entire life!

travel-01

Phew, that is a lot more goals than I thought I had, but they are goals that could be easily met if I just put my mind to it!

What are your goals for 2017?

2 thoughts on “My Goals for 2017

  1. “I don’t want to be that annoying person that leaves links around people’s blogs in the off chance that someone might actually click it. I don’t want to be a bother or promote myself in a way that irritates others. So, I would like to find a way to get my name out there and gain more followers!”

    My only advice would be to get out there and interact! Participate in weekly memes (I like Top Ten Tuesday and Top 5 Wednsday). Twitter is another great way to get your name out there.

    You have some great goals for 2017! Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

