Dumbledore’s Army Readathon!

I’ve never participated in a readathon before so I am really excited about this one! I may not complete it, but it’s just having the chance to participate in something like this that counts for me!

This readathon is hosted by  Aentee @ Read At Midnight, that focuses on diverse reads. A goal of mine for 2017 is to broaden my reading and this readathon is a step in the right direction!

CALLING ALL HUFFLEPUFFS: If you would like to team up with me my House is Hufflepuff.

name-melinablog-forensicmomblog-wordpress-compatronus-white-marepoints-tbc

 

When: January 1st at midnight to January 15 at midnight.

Points: If you have questions on how the points system works, please check out Aentee’s original Dumbledore’s Army Readathon post. Basically, everything you do for this readathon earns 1-5 points!

Prompts: There are seven prompts that go along with spells that were used in the Room of Requirements. I will list them below along with my reading choices (I only have one picked out as of now and am taking suggestions for other prompts!)

dareadathon-expecto-patronum

This one will be announced at a later time. I have an idea of what I want to read about, I Just need to find an interesting book on it!

da-readathon-expelliarmus

TBA

da-readathon-protego

TBA

da-readathon-reducto

TBA

dareadathon-impedimenta

TBR

dareadathon-stupefy

A Court of Thorns and Roses

dareadthon-lumos

TBR

 

This is going to be so much fun! These prompts don’t have to be read in any particular order so that makes it easier! I am taking suggestions for these prompts so leave them below!

6 thoughts on “Dumbledore’s Army Readathon!

Leave a Reply

