Series That I Have Started But Never Finished

Hello everyone! The passed few weeks have been hectic and I am so far behind on my posts! I have at least 3 book reviews to get caught up on, I can’t wait to share those with you. But today, I want to share with you the series of books that I have started but never finished. Some of these are because the books were not up to par with my expectations and some I have neglected to continue because there was another book that took priority over continuing the series.

Hush, Hush series by Becca Fitzpatrick 

hush-hush

So I read Hush, Hush several years ago…more like 7-10 years when it first came out. I always intended on picking up the next book, but I never got around to it and now that it’s 7 years later, I probably won’t. I hear the series is good, but I would have to reread Hush, Hush if I ever wanted to continue, because I only vaguely remember what happened. Honestly, I just don’t have time for that. I have so many other, better, books that are on my TBR.

Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead

vampire-academy 

I actually have the first three books of this series. I stopped because it just ran on and on and the I got bored. That’s all there is to this one.

Blue Bloods series by Melissa de la Cruz

series

This is another one that I got into and just never picked up the rest of the books. They were really good, I just never got around to reading the rest. I think I also grew out of the vampire phase.

Evermore series by Allison Noel

1325204870431

Another paranormal type romance series that I grew out of and never picked up the rest of the books. I have the first two. Man, my bookshelf is made up of series of books that I haven’t finished.

The Abhorsen series by Garth Nix

abhorsen-series

I don’t even know why I haven’t finished this series yet. I discovered Sabriel and Lirael in middle school and loved them! I still do. They are actually on my list to buy. I need to get on that. Make this a goal in 2017!


 

That’s I all have! I know there are probably more I just can’t think of any at the moment. Are there any series that you haven’t finished? Do you recommend any for me to read?

One thought on “Series That I Have Started But Never Finished

Leave a Reply

