Top Ten 5* Reads of 2016

Hello everyone! Christmas is around the corner and with it brings the ending of 2016. I have had such a great reading year with discovering the book blogging community, new reads, and new authors. I also discovered Goodreads. It is such a great tool to keep track of the books I have read, the books I want to read, and it even allows us to do a reading challenge. This year my reading challenge was to read 65 books this year. I actually reached that goal today, whoopee!

Out of the 65 books I have read this year, I want to share with you ten of my favorite five-star reads!

  1. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

51ufuek-6wl-_sx297_bo1204203200_

When I first started reading this I had no idea it was turned into a TV show. I loved this book. I just finished A Breath of Snow and Ashes and hope to finish the series in 2017.

2. Addicted to You by Krista and Becca Ritchie

addicted to you

I actually gave 5 Stars to this ENTIRE ten book series but only decided to put the first one up. However, I recommend reading them all. I loved them ❤

3. Kiss the Sky by Krista and Becca Ritchie

kiss the sky

Kiss the Sky is actually part of the Addicted to You series, but it can be read as its own series. It intertwines with the Addicted to You books. There’s a recommended reading order if you ever read these.

4. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

sixofcrows

This was such a great book. The writing was awesome and the story was impeccable.

5. The Raven Boy by Maggie Stiefvater

cover_ravenboys_300

This one was great. I haven’t continued the series, but it is a goal in 2017 as well.

6. Paper Princes by Erin Watt

51llewuxkxl

A great YA romance, again, I haven’t continued on to the second book. There is just something else for me to pick up when I don’t have the second book handy

7. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Obsidian

This was my first YA paranormal/romance. I loved it and read the entire series.

8. A Stone in the Sea by A.L. Jackson

23348621

I was pleasantly surprised when I read this book. It was really good for a free kindle e-book.

9. The Opportunist by Tarryn Fisher

tocover

This was a trilogy that was recommended to me by a friend. She let me barrow them. These were awesome. You should read them if you haven’t!

10.F*ck Love by Tarryn Fisher

516rxyjtcul-_sy445_ql70_

Another Tarryn Fisher book. I loved it. I hated it. I cried like a girl when my heart was ripped to shreds. It was unfair and yet it was so satisfying. Read it, if you dare.

TOP TEN RUNNER UP

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

it-ends-with-us-9781501110368_hr


Which books made it to your top 10 5* reads of 2016?

Any recommendations for 2017?

Don’t forget you can find me at these sites:

Facebook

Instagram

Goodreads

Tumblr

Thank you for stopping by!

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten 5* Reads of 2016

Leave a Reply

