Book Review: A Breath of Snow and Ashes

Merry Christmas my fellow book lovers! Since I have all the time in the world today, I thought I would bring you a review that is LONG over due. I’ve had A Breath of Snow and Ashes by Diana Gabaldon done for a few weeks now and just haven’t had a chance to site down a write a review; which is also the case of the other 4-5 books I still need to write a review for.


A Breath of Snow and Ashes by Diana Gabaldon: ★★★★★

After the third book, things started getting really slow in the Outlander series, but they were all 5★ worthy books in my opinions, because I just love Diana’s writing and the world she weaves with it. I’m so glad that the plot tempo sped up in A Breath of Snow and Ashes.

The tempo sped up and things started happening. I couldn’t be happier. I was almost going to give up continuing the series, but I just loved Claire and Jamie so much that I had to keep going.

The American Revolution is about to start in the colonies and Jamie has taken the side of the American rebels, which causes him some definite grief with his higher authority friends. This is cause for concern because it affects not only himself  but his family as well. Things happen that just broke my heart </3 I wish I could tell you more, but I really don’t want to spoil it for those who haven’t read this book yet.

All I can say it, that things are about to go down and questions are being answered. I applaud Diana’s writing and her story, but I also want to strangle her for the pain she has caused me in the mean time. Someday I will be able to write just like that.

7267a9e52164307d5f147e4a43404bea


I think I’m more than an Outlander fan. I am an OBSESSED Outlander fan.

I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas!

giphy

 

 

2 thoughts on “Book Review: A Breath of Snow and Ashes

Leave a Reply

