Let’s Chat!

☆Let’s Chat!☆

The book community is a GREAT place to discuss everything books and basically drool over everyone’s bookshelves that are prettier than ours. One thing I noticed is that people in this community have SEVERAL different editions of books. For example: Harry Potter. There are so many paperback editions of this series, and it’s very prevalent in the book community.

472439_1367010814876_483_287.jpg

So my question is: Are you one of those people who have your hands on several editions of a book or series and why do you have so many?

43a92927dfda1fb80bbffb3274af5f71.jpg

My answer: I don’t buy multiple copies of a book I already have. I usually lean towards the original covers that are released in my country. For me it’s a waste of money to have multiple sets (again that’s just me) but I also understand why others need more editions. It’s a collectors thing, but it isn’t something I do, although it doesn’t take away from my love of books. It just leaves more room on my bookshelf for new books!

 

So what say you?!

6 thoughts on “Let’s Chat!

  1. I say.. you’re completely on point! I’d quite much settle for anything as long as the physical copy is in my hand; anything else comes later. I mean, even in desperate times, I find myself reading an e-copy.. so I can’t always be very picky.
    …..Can’t say I’m not tempted by a new edition of this one book that I _know_ would look just epic on my shelf, though…….

    Liked by 2 people

    1. More and more lately I’ve been wanting to buy new editions, but I just can’t bring myself to do so. I’m a parent and a full-time college student so I’m always strapped for cash. I have to be very careful with what I buy so that’s also another reason why I don’t like to buy multiple books of the same book.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The mere fact that you can juggle about college work, being a mother and maintaining this epic blog beside everything else in between is spectacular on it’s own, so bless your soul for that! And I always say that one copy of the book is a hundred times better than none at all anyway 😌

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I am a bit of a book hoarder, so yes, I am one of those people who have multiple editions of the same book lol Most of the books are my favorite classics that come in so many amazing cover editions, that I just can’t help myself! Also, I like to hunt for book at thrift stores, so if I end up loving a book, I will go out and buy a new edition, then keep the used edition to lend out to people. My name is Amanda, and I have a problem.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

