January Monthly Wrap-Up

January has gone by so fast, but I think that’s the case for every month, every year. Another month gone means I get to bring you a monthly wrap-up that highlights what I have done for the past month.

I am surprised by how much I have gotten done. The Spring semester is underway and has taken up most of my time, but I am proud of what I haven been able to get done so far!

Let me begin by telling you the books that I have read for the month of January!

january-read

  1. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
  2. An Ordinary Fairy Tale by C.B. Stagg
  3. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
  4. Get Inked by Helena Hunting
  5. Broken Prince by Erin Watt
  6. Twisted Palace by Erin Watt
  7. A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab
  8. A Gathering of Shadows by V. E. Schwab
  9. Loving Ruby by Roya Carmen
  10. Heat by Holly S. Roberts

This Month’s Book Haul

  1. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
  2. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
  3. Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas
  4. Stiff: The Curious Lives of Human Cadavers by Mary Roach
  5. The Bronze Horseman by Paulina Simons
  6. Fifty Shades of Grey Trilogy by E. L. James (this is actually a replacement trilogy for the ones I had lent my grandmother but haven’t gotten back in three years)

Discussion Posts:

I led two discussion posts, one called Let’s Chat and the other was just something I had on my chest that I needed to get off of it, called I’m Not Play-dough.

16107366_1808246729442429_7217668454355005052_o

im-not-play-dough

I also participated in a couple of Release Blitz , Cover Reveals and Release Days:

Cover Reveal: Loving Ruby By Roya Carmen

Cover Reveal: Checkmate Duet Series #2 by Kennedy Fox

Destroyed by Deception Release Day

Release Blitz: Tequila and Tailgates by Andrea Johnston

 

That’s all I have for the month of January! Thank you for stopping by!

Don’t forget you can follow me at these locations:

Facebook

Instagram

Goodreads

 

15555285_10154319540098577_554204518_o

 

 

6 thoughts on “January Monthly Wrap-Up

  1. How did you like the first two books in the shades of magic series?! I am getting ready to read A Gathering of Shadows in preparation to attend V.E. Schwab’s book tour for the third book, A Conjuring of Light. I’m sure excited!

    Can I also say how hilarious I find it that your Grandmother won’t give back your Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I enjoyed the first two books. They start out slow but they pick up and the writing is great. I am jealous you get to meet Schwab!! That’s so exciting. And yes… it’s is funny. I just replaced them, they came in the mail today!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

