Book Review: Like A Girl by Holly S. Roberts

HSR-LikeAGirl-750x1125Like a Girl by Holly S. Roberts

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

In actuality I finished this book last Wednesday, but haven’t had a chance to write the review until now. Like A Girl is now live, since the 31st of March. I hope everyone has enjoyed this book as much as I did!

Like A Girl is such a fun, light read. It takes societal barriers and makes you wonder, why can’t girls play football? In general, why can’t girls play ‘mens’ sports anyway?

Jordan Givens is an All American girl. She is the first female kicker for a pro football team. She is full of confidence and sass and is the perfect character for pushing those societal boundaries.

I hope any girl who reads this book comes away with a sense of, I Can Do It, attitude. Because quite frankly, Jordan just proves that girls can do football better 😉

I loved the romance between Jordan and Aiden, and I’m glad that they didn’t have to push through mountains or cross oceans to be together. It’s refreshing to see two characters who both want the same thing just come together. My heart broke for half a second when I thought they wouldn’t be, but Roberts redeemed herself by giving me a happily ever after. I can’t wait for part two.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

