Book Review: The Incidental Affair by K.S. Marshall

41ugxLiq7oLThe Incidental Affair by K.S. Marshall

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

KS Marshall is a new author to me, and I’m glad I discovered her, thanks to an author take over in a book group! She did not disappoint.

The Incidental Affair had me feeling so many emotions throughout the book until I finally just felt happy. I so needed an happily ever after in a standalone book that wrapped up nicely, and that’s what this book did for me.

For someone who is against cheating and having affairs, I was cautious when starting this because I didn’t know what kind if situation lead to this affair. After reading it, I completely understand why Danielle did what she did. Without giving too much away, I want to say that Marcus is a complete controlling ass and what he did was even worse and he deserved what he got.

I was disappointed when the author didn’t expand on Marcus and Danielle’ s separation. I would have loved to see the look on his face, although I think I would have had a heart attack because he is such a brutish character. Anyway, I gave this book four stars because I felt that there were several scenes that were glossed over that could have been expanded on. I absolutely loved this book and won’t be the last that i read from this author!

17880218_1846969818903453_4073956746143928541_o

Lucky for you guys, this book is FREE on Amazon until the 15th, so only two more days!!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2ktWfoP
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2kvMSpF
Amazon CA:http://amzn.to/2lYtUEW

download

K.S. Marshall also has a bonus chapter that goes into a scene that was excluded in the book! So read it!

The Break Up

 

Also, all pictures used in this blog post were provided by Ms. Marshall! ❤

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

