Book Review: Checkmate: This is Effortless by Kennedy Fox

33820516This is Effortless by Kennedy Fox

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I know I am a day late posting this, but it couldn’t be helped! School has been frantic as the semester winds down! I graduate next Saturday, I am so excited!

Kennedy Fox is becoming one of my new favorite authors! I am sad that this is the end for Drew and Courtney but I am so excited for the next installment in the Checkmate Duet series! I am so glad that certain characters will be getting their own duet!

The author asked for no spoilers so I am trying not to hint at anything so I am being very vague: I was disappointed in the way one particular scene went. I felt it was slightly rushed and way more dramatic then it needed to be, it didn’t fit well with the atmosphere of the book.

Other than that I thought Drew and Courtney’s final installment was great. I laughed, cried, and felt so many emotions. I just love friends to lover romances. And I’m glad the couple’s relationship went in stages, it made their relationship relatable.

I can’t wait for more from this author!

cropped-15555285_10154319540098577_554204518_o.jpg

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

